Roto and Roy: Helicopter Heroes-Sherri Duskey Rinker (author) and Don Tate (illustrator)

$17.99

ROTO AND ROY follows fire-fighting superheroes Roto (helicopter) and Roy (pilot) as they fly to the rescue when a dangerous forest fire burns out of control. With its vibrant art style and cool machine-focused setup, it should appeal to fans of Rinker’s Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series, while also honoring the heroes who come to the rescue during natural disasters (and rescue adorable pups along the way). ROTO AND ROY is the first book in a new series–more to follow in 2023!

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous books for young readers, including Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train. Don Tate is the prolific and award-winning illustrator of numerous children’s books, including as Carter Reads the Newspaper and Whoosh! Lonnie Johnson’s Super-Soaking Stream of Inventions.

Description

ROTO AND ROY follows fire-fighting superheroes Roto (helicopter) and Roy (pilot) as they fly to the rescue when a dangerous forest fire burns out of control. With its vibrant art style and cool machine-focused setup, it should appeal to fans of Rinker’s Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series, while also honoring the heroes who come to the rescue during natural disasters (and rescue adorable pups along the way). ROTO AND ROY is the first book in a new series–more to follow in 2023!

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous books for young readers, including Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train. Don Tate is the prolific and award-winning illustrator of numerous children’s books, including as Carter Reads the Newspaper and Whoosh! Lonnie Johnson’s Super-Soaking Stream of Inventions.