The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck-Matt Phelan (School Event)

$16.99

Wherever there is injustice, nefarious plots, or threats to society, the Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck are there to stop them! A sly villain with a plan to cause havoc across the globe is no match for three extraordinary animals – and their two young human friends. From acclaimed author and artist Matt Phelan, ‘The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck’ is a hilarious, action-packed, and highly illustrated middle-grade adventure perfect for fans of ‘Skunk and Badger’ and ‘Flora and Ulysses.’ The very first passengers to ride in a hot-air balloon were a sheep, a rooster, and a duck in 1783. And while hot-air balloons are indeed wondrous, 10-year-old Emile is too busy being the fastidious caretaker of ambassador Benjamin Franklin’s chateau in Paris to think much about them. But soon, young Emile finds himself right in the middle of a sinister plot. And right in the middle of the secret headquarters for France’s undercover guardians – the very same sheep, rooster, and duck that piloted the first hot-air balloon.

Description

Wherever there is injustice, nefarious plots, or threats to society, the Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck are there to stop them! A sly villain with a plan to cause havoc across the globe is no match for three extraordinary animals – and their two young human friends. From acclaimed author and artist Matt Phelan, ‘The Sheep, the Rooster, and the Duck’ is a hilarious, action-packed, and highly illustrated middle-grade adventure perfect for fans of ‘Skunk and Badger’ and ‘Flora and Ulysses.’ The very first passengers to ride in a hot-air balloon were a sheep, a rooster, and a duck in 1783. And while hot-air balloons are indeed wondrous, 10-year-old Emile is too busy being the fastidious caretaker of ambassador Benjamin Franklin’s chateau in Paris to think much about them. But soon, young Emile finds himself right in the middle of a sinister plot. And right in the middle of the secret headquarters for France’s undercover guardians – the very same sheep, rooster, and duck that piloted the first hot-air balloon.